Opened A Blank Page

blog-post

I opened a blank page and decided to write something,

the first thing came into my mind is,

what to write? Where to begin from? Is this the perfect time to write?

all I see is this blank page color is white,

crumpled too!

so this is the New Year

with several thoughts and fears,

it would be a bad idea to deal with tears.

cold? Yeah, I see leaves falling down from the trees turned yellow and pale

why do they fall when it’s the beginning of something,

something that is about to arrive,

is this what winter is supposed to be? cold? frozen? scattered?

rive, to be precise.

Oh, Look! I just filled my page with my never-to-be-explained words.

-Al Husna Parveen

Leave a Reply

